CSAT pattern 2013(Also know as Preliminary exam)

Posted: February 21, 2013 in CIVIL SERVICE

The Civil Services (Preliminary) Examinations (CSP) also known as Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT) consists of two papers of Objective type (multiple choice questions) and carry a maximum of 400 marks. This examination is meant to serve as a screening test only. The marks obtained in the Preliminary Examination by the candidates, who are declared qualified for admission to the Main Examination, are not counted for determining their final order of merit. The number of candidates to be admitted to the Main Examination is about twelve to thirteen times the total approximate number of vacancies to be filled in the year in the various Services and Posts. Only those candidates who are declared by the Commission to have qualified in the Preliminary Examination in a year are eligible for admission to the Main Examination of that year provided they are otherwise eligible for admission to the Main Examination. 

SN Paper Mode Nature Duration Questions Maximum Marks
1   General Studies I   Compulsory   Objective   2 hours   100   200  
2   General Studies II   Compulsory   Objective   2 hours   80   200  
3   Total   400  

Comments are closed.